Saturday Salads: A Resolution to Eat More

Swirls and Spice

For the month of January, I am aiming to eat more salads.  Resolutions are something I’m always reluctant to make, especially for a whole year.  But one month at a time seems attainable.  In my holiday baking frenzy, I am afraid that salads were not a frequent part of our family meals, except for a quick plate of sliced cucumbers and tomatoes. So every Saturday over the next four weeks I plan to share a new salad recipe.

Tropical Paradise Fruit SaladParadise Fruit Salad

To kick off the salad theme, I thought I would take a look back at some of my favourite healthy salads here on Swirls and Spice.  Interestingly, none of the salad recipes feature lettuce.  Other types of salads hold more appeal I suppose; and there are so many other green vegetables that make a great salad base, like asparagus, cabbage, and my favourite–cucumbers!

Napa Salad with Sesame Orange DressingNapa Salad with Sesame Orange Dressing

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

