Cream of Celeriac Soup With Bacon Croutons (Gluten/Grain/Dairy Free)

Tabitha's Gluten Free Dishes

IMG_0884-1This soup is a little bit of creamy sophistication in a bowl.  Requiring just a handful of ingredients, its super easy and quick to make.

I have an ongoing love affair with Celeriac (also known as Celery Root).  Often friends say ‘I don’t like celeriac’ but when I dig a little deeper they’ve often only tried it once and it’s been badly cooked or plain, so I make it my mission to change to initiate them into the world of celeriac lovers.

One of the reasons I love celeriac is its versatility.  It’s brilliant at absorbing and mixing in with a vast range of flavours and textures whilst retaining a quite confidence through its subtle but somewhat nutty flavour.

To find out more how I love to cook with Celeriac check out all of my celeriac starring recipes; Celeriac Remoulade & Fuckit Lists,  Paleo Beef, Celeriac & Chestnut Mushroom…

View original post 343 more words

One thought on “Cream of Celeriac Soup With Bacon Croutons (Gluten/Grain/Dairy Free)

Leave a Reply

