10-Minute Tomato and White Bean Soup

Swirls and Spice

Taste the flavours of Tuscan cooking with a minimum of fuss.  You can blend, heat, and serve this hearty Italian-style tomato soup in 10 minutes or less.

index

From my mother I inherited a penchant for soups.  She is a soup artisan, crafting homemade soups like Pasta y Fagioli on a regular basis.  Her friends are often the ones who benefit from the big batches she cooks.  We tasted some of her soups again this summer and savoured each bowl.  Somehow I had gotten out of the soup habit earlier this year, and I missed it.  After a month on the road, everyone in my family was eager to enjoy soup from our own kitchen again.  So I recalled the simplest soups I have made, like White Bean and Cabbage Soup, and turned to them once more.

Since I had a surplus of white beans prepared, I decided to revisit a recipe for soup from my copy…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

