Spicy Tomatoes from Coast to Coast

GF Life 24/7

Screen Shot 2014-07-09 at 7.24.57 AMHere’s a recipe that’s great as a side dish for a summer BBQ or on top of grilled chicken for a single portion entree!

If you hadn’t noticed, my family (on the east coast) has been sending recipes along for my blog while I’m on the other side of the country! This week when my mom made a family favorite, she also sent along some pictures. I was so enticed that I made the same side dish for following night!

What’s so great about this spicy tomatoes side dish? Well, first, my mom has been making it ever since she found the recipe in Cooking Light back in 2006. Although, as my sister pointed out, there was a point in my life where I would let this dish pass right by me. But, now that I’ve tried it I can’t get enough! It’s spicy,  and the ginger adds a nice depth of flavor.

Plus, it’s…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

