Linzer Hearts (g/f)

I Need a Feed!

IMG_7903

Due to time constraints I don’t often go for recipes that require a lot of resting time, etc. Also, I share this kitchen with mum and dad, and I don’t want to hog the oven if others are wanting it, so matter how delicious the prospective treat I’m making! But I couldn’t resist giving these linzer heart cookies a go! I made linzers quite a while back now, but after I stumbled on this particular recipe in the Nosh on This: Gluten-Free Baking from a Jewish-American Kitchen cookbook, I couldn’t resist doing them again for Fiesta Friday! This cookbook was a bit of a steal! I found it not too long ago, and as I flipped through it I realised it was a great source for flavoursome and unique recipes. But what worried me was the fact that it recommended it’s own particular flour blend.

I don’t dislike unique flour…

View original post 747 more words

Leave a Reply

