Peppermint Log (Gluten Free)

Reminds me of a Mint Pattie crossed with a Golden Rough, the best of both…

Inspired By Boo

SONY DSC

Growing up my mum made a slice she called Peppermint Log and with a love for peppermint chocolate it was a clear favourite of mine.

The slice is normally made with Arnott’s Chocolate Ripple biscuits, so being on a gluten free diet for the past 10 years has meant no peppermint log for me. This past weekend I decided it was about time I made my own gluten free version of the slice and it turned out perfectly. If you like chocolate and peppermint you will love this recipe, but I will warn you it’s addictive!

Thanks for reading. Hope you have a lovely weekend.
xoxo

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

