Gluten-Free Coconut Tres Leches Cake

Bravo! What a beautiful cake…

cocina de cella

gluten free coconut tres leches cake

Tres leches cake used to scare me.

I know I’ve mentioned it before but, I want to remind you that I grew up in a very Americanized household and did not truly appreciate Mexican cuisine until I became an adult. As a kid I enjoyed all of the simple things like tacos, enchiladas, Spanish rice, etc., but it took some time for my palate to develop so that I could enjoy delicacies like a slice of creamy caramel flan, a pair of juicy tacos stuffed with tender strips of lengua, an ice cold Negra Modelo, and, of course, a light-as-air, sweet and milky tres leches cake.

gluten free coconut tres leches cake

If you’ve never had tres leches cake, the picture above is probably enough to send you running for the hills (I’m prettyyy sure I sprinted away screaming whenever my mom offered me a slice of this cake as a child. I mean, MILKY CAKE!?! Did anything ever sound less appetizing??).

I am here…

View original post 859 more words

Leave a Reply

