Slow Cooked Pork Belly

The only way to cook Pork Belly

Sharing The Food We Love

6

I’ve been dreaming of using my slow cooker all summer.   I know it doesn’t produce heat so really it should’ve been getting a work out way earlier than now, but somehow I couldn’t bring myself to think about eating a warm casserole style meal in the middle of the heat we’ve been having.  Oh well, we’re into Autumn now and the weather is starting to be more moderate which is lending itself to more luscious warming food.

This recipe is one that I’ve had on my list to attempt since Genie posted it on her blog Bunny. Eats. Design back in October.   She cooked it as part of her wonderful concept Our Growing Edge which encourages you to explore new ingredients, new recipes and then share them as part of a monthly roundup.  I’m hoping I’m not being too cheeky recreating a recipe from this collection to contribute…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

