Baba Ghanoush

Much more satisfying than buying a store bought product…

Sharing The Food We Love

2

I had the most exciting of packages sitting on my kitchen counter when I got home from work on Thursday night.  My copy of Claudia Roden’s The New Book of Middle Eastern Food had arrived.    First a happy dance, and then it was not too long until my nose was deep into the pages of this gorgeous book.  I had been anticipating this delivery for about 2 weeks and was desperate to get a head start on some of the delicious recipes that I could create in the week and a bit that is left of this months book club.   I’ll be writing more about the book itself over on The Cookbook Guru but for now I thought I would share my first recipe that I’ve made.

I know this is not very groundbreaking in terms of the complexity of the first recipe I’ve chosen, but I had the most…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

