Syrian Chicken with Saffron, Ginger And Lemon

I can almost smell the fragrance of the spices.

Sharing The Food We Love

5

The smell of saffron has a very special place in my heart.  The memories evoked not only from the original source of my childhood, but the consequential moments along the way working in kitchens, baking in my own kitchen and tasting foods whilst travelling have only served to increase the significance of this exclusive and distinct spice.

When I saw this recipe in Karen Martini’s Cooking At Home there was no way I wasn’t giving it a try.  I’ll be honest and say the ingredient list looked a little overwhelming in its length but having spent time recently making curries where the first 15 ingredients are only the spices I know that it’s not always a bad thing to have this many ingredients, often it just adds to the deliciousness.

12

Crazy as it sounds this is actually a very quick dish to create and is well suited to the premise…

View original post 569 more words

Leave a Reply

