Lemon and Polenta Cookies (g/f)

Love the combination of polenta, almond meal and rice flour.

I Need a Feed!

IMG_7463

Surprise invites are wonderful, not the least because I then have the excuse to cook something and bring it along. And on this occasion I decided to again, go with something simple, something which used what ingredients I already had in the house. I flipped through one of my books and pulled out this recipe for polenta cookies. It seemed straight forward, but I was a little nervous about whether polenta would even make good cookies, never having used it before. I was also wondering how such a small amount of dough could produce a decent amount of cookies. But it turns out that I worried for nothing. Polenta is delicious in cookies. And despite the dough ball being quite small, once I re-rolled it twice, I was able to get quite a few cookies out of it.

But making these was also fun when it came to watching them…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

