Grain-free Spicy Mexican Brownies

Deliciously wicked combination of chocolate and cayenne pepper.

cocina de cella

Grain-Free Spicy Mexican Brownies by cocinadecella.com

I have an idea! Let’s combine the absolute BEST flavors in the world into one gooey blob of goodness, slice it up and eat it. You’re in?! Cool.

Grain-Free Spicy Mexican Brownies by cocinadecella.com

I would just like to point out that in addition to featuring a rich, dark chocolate and a subtle kick of Mexican spices, these brownies are grain-free! That is what I call a #cocinadecellaTRIFECTA, amigos.

Grain-Free Spicy Mexican Brownies by cocinadecella.com

I stumbled upon this recipe by The Food Network’s Áaron Sanchez while trying to come up with a menu for my Día de la Candelaria feast. You can read about the holiday here, but, to put it simply, I found a baby Jesus figurine in my slice of the Rosca de Reyes bread (cake?) on Three King’s Day a few weeks ago, which designated me as the host for this subsequent feast. In Mexican tradition, the host usually makes tamales and atole for his or her…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a Reply

