Grain Free Banana Pancakes

How simple! Another great use for bananas.

Tastefully Gluten Free

These pancakes have totally changed breakfasts around here.

Banana Pancakes 1

I found a banana pancake recipe on Gluten Free Fix months ago, and tried it right away. I think it was actually lunch that very day I first saw the recipe. Can you say delicious? Yes, yes, I can. These were soft and slightly sweet. I’d whipped up the batter in a matter of minutes and the pancakes cooked up so easily. The pancakes stayed together, and if you’ve been GF for very long you know how remarkable that can be!

Banana Pancakes 2

Now, my husband eats most anything, but I knew it was going to be a sell to get him to eat the banana pancakes. Enter, modifications!

First, I used some of the crunchy, cheap, store brand peanut butter. It’s totally different from the organic, all-natural stuff (aka there’s sugar in it), and the crunch gives the pancakes a unique texture.

Second…

View original post 296 more words

2 thoughts on “Grain Free Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

