Buttermilk Rice Pancakes

A breakfast with a difference

Cooking Gluten Free with 10 Items or Less

With the weather being so cold lately and dealing with a lot of snow, I have been craving pancakes a lot lately. Snowy weather to me is pancake weather when it comes to breakfast. I have tinkered with several pancake recipes before hitting success with this one. Until now I never was able to make decent gluten free pancakes without a gluten free pancake mix. The flours I used for these pancakes I got from an Asian store near my house for about $1 per pound. Bob’s Red Mill also makes these flours as well as xanthan gum, which I used in these pancakes and use in most of my baked goods to help hold them together. These pancakes are great smaller or larger, but I prefer them larger since my mom always made hers larger and that is what I am used to with homemade pancakes.

Buttermilk Rice Pancakes…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

