Red Velvet Cheesecakes

Help! My Teenager has Coeliac Disease

School holidays brings with it extra time for me as a school run is a 40 minute round trip.

So gaining extra time in my day = trying out recipes from my pile of magazine cuttings.

Cheesecakes are easy to convert to gluten free as the conversion just  requires a change to gluten free biscuit crumbs for the base.

I do however find cheesecakes very rich, so this is relegated to a special occasion recipe.

Red Velvet

A Donna Hay recipe from a 2013 magazine, I even surprised myself that my cheesecakes almost looked like Donna Hay’s.

Ingredients

Base

350 g plain gluten free biscuits (Donna Hay’s recipe uses plain chocolate biscuits)

1/3 cup almond meal

100 g unsalted butter, melted

Dutch cocoa, for dusting

Filling

250 g cream cheese, chopped

3/4 cup (150g) ricotta

1/2 cup caster sugar

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

100 g dark chocolate melted

1 1/2…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

