Savoury rice (with sausage)

sensitive flour

Savoury rice (with sausage)

Adapted from Jamie Cooks It Up!’s Cheesy Spanish Rice

Today’s recipe is probably not for anyone that can make a macaron successfully.  This is easy, peasy, lemon squeezy.   But I’m excited to post this because I probably eat a version of this most weeks.  And anyone can make it, even someone who has never really cooked before.  Savoury Rice or Student Rice, if you like, which is probably when I first started cooking something similar.  The recipe at Jamie Cooks It Up! is the easiest route I’ve found to savoury rice nirvana, but then I also love her blog because she is just so funny.  There are lots of good family orientated meals there.  I find it very inspirational when I’m looking to cook something that C and I will both appreciate.  This dish only requires one pot (unless you’re cooking a protein separately), it can be a main or…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

